nanaxcredits.blogg.se

Asap rocky song that sounds old school then beat drops
Asap rocky song that sounds old school then beat drops




Billie would, like, sing a ‘Hotline Bling’ cover by Drake.” Singing: “You used to call me on my cellphone late night when you need my love.” “And I was just like, did you write this? And she was like, no, it’s ‘Hotline Bling.’ I was like, oh, wow. Every time she sang a lyric, I believed it. What do you want from me? Why don’t you run from me? What are you wondering? What do you know? “And it was like, who is this character? And what the hell are they? And I think just, automatically, it was so clear that it was like the monster under your bed.” “And then I was like, that’d be great to write a song from that perspective.” “Why aren’t you scared of me? Why do you care for me? When we all fall asleep, where do we go?” “What was it about Billie’s voice that, even from an early age, you knew you wanted to work with her.” “Her emotionality. It’s a really body- friendly rhythm, if you play it at the right tempo.” “Lyrically, where did you start?” “I really wanted to kind of do, like, a bunch of Ws in a row, like a bunch of questions. And so I was like, well, I love making music, so let’s rent a studio.” “And I do remember having a feeling of, like, if we spend all day of my birthday, we better make something that, like, comes out.” “Finneas just started making this shuffle beat.” “So it’s ” “And I thought it was sick.” “It feels kind of like a football chant. I couldn’t have a birthday party or anything. Falling into your ocean eyes.” “I was, like, away from all my friends. And we were playing Lollapalooza.” Singing: “I’ve never fallen from quite this high. We wrote “Bury a Friend” on my 21st birthday. And we just were like, we live three feet away from each other, why don’t we do this together? “The creative production writing crew of Billie’s debut album’s two people. Me and him were both doing the same thing in the same house. And then my brother, he started around 12. I feel like I’ve been 16 for, like, my whole life. You froze.” “ What do you want from me? Why don’t you run from me? What are you wondering? What do you know?” “When did you first start making music?” “Like, when I was like 11.” “How old are you?” “I’m 17 now. “Oh my God.” “Hey.” “Hello.” “What’s up?” “What’s up?” “Wait, I lost you for a second. Breaking down Billie Eilish’s “Bury a Friend,” we show a new model for making it big. Transcript How Billie Eilish Is Redefining Teen-Pop Stardom The fastest-rising pop star of the moment is 17 and writes off-kilter hits with her older brother from their parents’ house. In fact, only now, three years after the music industry caught a whiff of Eilish’s extremely fresh blood, was she even getting around to releasing her debut album. What the musician didn’t have along the way - and, to her credit, didn’t need - was the lightning strike of a memeable moment or a megahit, the most surefire ways to get noticed (and, potentially, soon forgotten) in today’s avalanche of content. While still drawing befuddled stares from those outside of her demographic, Eilish’s mere presence has been known to get a certain subset of teenager hyperventilating - and spending hundreds of dollars on merchandise Eilish designed herself. LOS ANGELES - Even before she turned 17 in December, the singer Billie Eilish had accomplished nearly all of the modern prerequisites for pop stardom and then some: Her homemade songs, written only with her older brother, had been streamed more than a billion times on digital platforms she’d played increasingly large sold-out concerts to delirious fans (and their patient parents) appeared with Ellen DeGeneres and Jimmy Fallon and collected some 15 million followers on Instagram.Īmong those legions, many had already started to adopt the musician’s striking visual aesthetic: performatively dead eyes (bored, at best), hair dyed in shades of electric blue and pale purple, an all-baggy anti-silhouette - a collective middle finger to the strictures of teen-pop sex appeal.






Asap rocky song that sounds old school then beat drops